Google Antigravity pricing starts at $0 a month: the individual tier is free, with weekly rate limits and no published end date. For more capacity an individual buys a Google AI plan, Pro at $19.99 a month or Ultra at $99.99 or $199.99, and the quota tracks how much work the agent does, not how many prompts you send.
Google Antigravity pricing: every plan, its price and its quota
Antigravity’s individual pricing has two parts: the free tier at $0 a month, and more capacity through a Google AI subscription, Pro at $19.99 a month or Ultra at $99.99 or $199.99. Each step up buys a larger quota, with a five-hour refresh from Pro upward, never a fixed number of prompts.
No single Google page holds all of it, so we read four on October 5, 2026: Google’s Antigravity pricing page for the tiers, the Google AI subscriptions page for the money, the Antigravity plans documentation for the quota rules, and the Antigravity models page for which models each plan gets. We used no paid account and did not run the product; everything below is what Google publishes. What the agent may touch on your machine, and what Google keeps from a session, is a separate question, covered in whether Google Antigravity is safe to run.
The table lines up Antigravity’s plans with the pricing Google shows for each and the quota rules its docs attach.
| Plan | US list price | Quota refresh | Models listed | Overage credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| For Individuals (free) | $0/month | ”A meaningful quota, refreshed weekly”, with a weekly rate limit | Gemini 3.8 Flash, 3.7 Flash, 3.6 Flash and 3.1 Pro; Claude Sonnet 4.6, Claude Opus 4.6 and GPT-OSS-120b until November 2, 2026 | No: the docs give credits to Pro and Ultra users |
| Google AI Plus | $4.99/month | Same weekly quota as free (the docs give it to everyone not on Pro or Ultra) | Same column as free on the models page | No, as on the free tier |
| Google AI Pro | $19.99/month | ”Refreshed every five hours until the weekly limit is reached” | The four Gemini models; Claude Sonnet 5.5 and Opus 5.5 on non-trial subscriptions only; the Claude 4.6 models and GPT-OSS-120b until November 2, 2026 | Yes, purchased AI credits |
| Google AI Ultra (5x) | $99.99/month | ”Refreshed every five hours”, with Ultra’s weekly limit; 5x Pro’s usage limits | The four Gemini models, Claude Sonnet 5.5 and Claude Opus 5.5; GPT-OSS-120b until November 2, 2026 | Yes, purchased AI credits |
| Google AI Ultra (20x) | $199.99/month | As Ultra 5x; 20x Pro’s usage limits | As Ultra 5x | Yes, purchased AI credits |
| Business plan via Google Cloud | Standard/Plus from $30 per seat a month, or pay-as-you-go with a $0 seat fee | Not stated on Google’s pages | The four Gemini models only | Consumption-based pricing, with spend caps |
Prices checked October 5, 2026, US list prices. Google’s subscriptions page shows local prices by country (with India selected, Pro reads ₹1,950 INR a month), so outside the US, read the price there rather than converting these. The pricing page itself names no models, only “Access to a variety of agent models”, and two of Google’s own pages read differently on third-party models: the plans docs list “Access to third-party models” as an Ultra benefit, while the models page also gives the Claude 4.6 models to the free tier, Plus and Pro.
Is Antigravity free, and for how long?
Antigravity is free on its individual tier, listed at $0 a month with weekly rate limits and no end date or trial clock on the pricing page. The November 2025 launch was free too; the refresh has changed since, from limits that reset every five hours at launch to a free quota that now resets weekly.
The pricing page’s individual column shows whether Google Antigravity is free: it reads “$0/month” and “Experience Antigravity without a subscription plan” and lists four things: “Access to a variety of agent models”, “Unlimited Tab completions”, “Unlimited Command requests” and “Basic weekly rate limits”. The page labels that tier “Generally Available” and says nothing about a card, a trial or a closing date.
Antigravity is both free and paid, then: the free tier gets every product feature with a smaller allowance, and Pro and Ultra sell a bigger allowance with a faster reset. How long you can use it for free has no date attached; the free tier lasts as long as Google keeps it, and the week is the unit that limits you. When the free quota runs out, you wait for the weekly refresh, because Google’s docs offer purchased credits to users on Pro or Ultra and name no buy-more path for the free tier. For an individual, using it costs no money until you choose a Google AI plan, and even then Antigravity is one line inside that plan, not a bill of its own.
What an Antigravity subscription costs once the free tier runs out
An Antigravity subscription is a Google AI plan with an Antigravity line in it. Google AI Pro at $19.99 a month is the cheapest plan that lists Antigravity rate limits; Ultra raises them at $99.99 and $199.99, and the $4.99 AI Plus plan lists no Antigravity line.
The Google AI subscriptions page prints the Antigravity line for each plan. Google AI Pro gets “Entry rate limits to agent model in Google Antigravity, our agentic development platform”. Ultra 5x at $99.99 gets “Higher rate limits to agent model in Google Antigravity”, described as “5x higher usage limits vs. AI Pro”, and Ultra 20x at $199.99 gets “Highest rate limits”, “20x higher usage limits vs. AI Pro”.
Google AI Plus at $4.99 does not include an Antigravity line on that page, and Antigravity’s models page puts Plus in one column with the free tier. The plans docs give the weekly quota to everyone not on Pro or Ultra, so a Plus subscriber gets free-tier Antigravity.
There is no plan called Antigravity Pro. Google sells Google AI Pro and Google AI Ultra, and Antigravity is one benefit inside each, next to the Gemini app and storage. So the Antigravity Pro price is Google AI Pro’s $19.99 a month in the US, and how much an Antigravity subscription costs comes down to which Google AI plan you pick. The subscription price also buys things you may never use for coding, since the same plan carries Gemini app limits and cloud storage.
When Antigravity does not see the plan you paid for
A paid Google AI plan that Antigravity does not recognize is its own problem: sign-in works, the plan does not attach, and the app runs on free-tier limits. Posts on Google’s AI developers forum quote the message as This account is ineligible for higher rate limits through a Google AI plan at this time., and some threads open with “You are ineligible” instead.
The tell is whether you got in. If Antigravity opened and you are working on the free quota, the plan has not attached, and the place to look is Google’s subscription and billing side, not Antigravity’s sign-in. Google’s pages name no dedicated fix for this case, but two things they document elsewhere are worth checking first.
- The account. Google One’s help says a plan “may be purchased on a different account” when you are signed in to several Google accounts, so confirm that the account in Antigravity is the one that pays.
- The region. Antigravity’s FAQ lists regions that “do not currently have access to Google One AI plans”, even where Antigravity itself works.
For anything past those checks, Antigravity’s FAQ sends you to “the communities on our Support page”, and Google’s forum carries threads from Pro and Ultra subscribers with this exact symptom. If Antigravity refused the sign-in instead, that is an eligibility block, and a bigger plan is not the fix: the FAQ ties sign-in to “personal Google Accounts in approved geographies” and says Antigravity “is unavailable to users under 18”; those causes are not covered here.
Antigravity rate limits and billing: quota, refresh and overage credits
Antigravity rate limits track the work the agent does, not the prompts you send, so one prompt can use more quota than another. Pro and Ultra refresh every five hours within a weekly limit, the free tier refreshes weekly, and only Pro and Ultra users can spend purchased credits on overage.
The Antigravity plans documentation puts the mechanism in one line: “Under the hood, the rate limits correlate with the amount of work done by the agent, which can differ from prompt to prompt.” Straightforward tasks give you more prompts and complex ones consume more quota, the docs add. Our reading for a buyer: no plan can be priced in prompts, because the unit is the agent’s work, not your message.
Since May 2026, Gemini Flash and Gemini Pro models draw from one shared limit, “drawn down according to API pricing”, while non-Gemini models such as Claude “remain on a separate fixed rate limit”. The models page shows the same split in its usage view: one weekly and one five-hour gauge for Gemini models, another pair for Claude and GPT models.
Antigravity charges beyond the plan come from AI credits. Users on Google AI Pro or Ultra “can use purchased AI credits (or any one-time promotional credits) for additional overage usage above the baseline quota”, and those credits “are consumed at standard Gemini Enterprise consumption pricing”. A user setting called AI Credit Overages decides what happens when a model’s baseline quota runs out: “Never” waits for the refresh, and “Always” spends credits and switches back to the baseline quota once it refreshes. So what Antigravity overages cost is the credits you buy and let the setting spend; with the setting on Never, no credits are spent automatically.
As for how many free credits Antigravity users have, Google’s docs state no free credit allowance. Google removed AI credits from the base Google AI plans in May 2026, and credits “are now used solely as an overage mechanism”. Antigravity’s free limits are a quota refreshed weekly and a weekly rate limit.
Two lines in the docs close off two workarounds. There is “currently no support” for “Bring-your-own-key (BYOK) or bring-your-own-endpoint for additional rate limits”, and “Usage limits for this service are subject to modification.” The baseline limits are also “primarily determined by available capacity”, so a quota is a ceiling Google can move, not a promise.
Google Antigravity billing for a company works differently. The Business plan via Google Cloud offers a pay-as-you-go plan with a $0 seat fee and “consumption based pricing”, plus “Spend caps across API and subscription plans”, so that bill moves with use.
What changed since Antigravity launched free
Pages about Antigravity’s price written at different moments disagree, because Google repriced once and changed the free quota’s refresh at least once. This table comes from Google’s own pages only.
| Date | What Google published | Source |
|---|---|---|
| November 18, 2025 | Public preview “at no charge, with generous rate limits on Gemini 3 Pro usage”; limits “refreshed every five hours”; Gemini 3, Claude Sonnet 4.5 and GPT-OSS in the agent | Launch post |
| May 19, 2026 | A new $100/month Ultra plan; the top Ultra plan cut “from $250 to $200 per month”; Ultra at 5X and 20X “worth of tokens” against the $20/month Pro plan; AI credits removed from base plans and kept for overage; an offer of $100 in bonus AI credits for Ultra subscribers, which expired May 25, 2026 | Changes to Antigravity Plans |
| October 5, 2026 | Free tier “Generally Available” at $0/month with a quota “refreshed weekly”; Pro at $19.99, Ultra at $99.99 and $199.99 in the US; a Business plan via Google Cloud from $30 per seat | Pricing page, subscriptions page, plans docs |
| November 2, 2026 | Claude Sonnet 4.6, Claude Opus 4.6 and GPT-OSS-120b “Will be removed” | Models page |
The May post rounds its prices ($20, $100, $200), while the subscriptions page lists $19.99, $99.99 and $199.99. Both posts are on Google’s own blog: Google’s launch post and Changes to Antigravity Plans. When the free tier moved from a five-hour refresh to a weekly one is not stated in Google’s posts: the blog index, from the launch post to September 2026, carries no post that dates it.
Should I pay for Antigravity? When each plan fits
Antigravity is worth paying for only after a normal week of your own work runs out of free quota more than once. Start on the free tier, move to Google AI Pro when the weekly limit arrives first, and take Ultra only when measured work outgrows Pro.
That order is our guidance, not Google’s, and it rests on one fact from the docs: quota follows the agent’s work, so your own week is the only measurement that means anything. Whether Google Antigravity is worth it for you depends on which of the four cases below matches that week; the prices are in the plan table above.
Stay on the free tier while the weekly quota outlasts your week
This fits when an ordinary week of your work ends before the free quota does. Watch one such week in the usage view on the Settings page, which shows what remains of the weekly limit. It stops fitting when you hit the limit midweek and the wait until the weekly refresh costs you days you cannot spare.
Google AI Pro, when the weekly limit arrives before your week ends
The five-hour refresh starts here, and so does the overage path: Pro users can spend purchased AI credits once the baseline quota runs out. The weekly limit still applies: Pro’s five-hour refresh runs only until that limit is reached, as the plan table shows. Pro is also where the Claude 5.5 models appear, on non-trial subscriptions only. It does not fit when you open Antigravity for an hour a week.
Google AI Ultra, when measured work outgrows Pro
The two Ultra plans differ in allowance: 5X and 20X the tokens of the Pro plan, by Google’s May 2026 figures. Take the lower one first and move up only on measured use. Neither removes the weekly limit, since the docs give Ultra “the highest weekly rate limits”, not an unlimited one. A higher tier is no guaranteed amount either, since the limits move with Google’s capacity, as the rate-limits section sets out.
The Business plan through Google Cloud
This fits when a company account and its procurement own the decision. Eligible Gemini Enterprise customers can take Standard or Plus seats from $30 per seat a month, or pay-as-you-go with a $0 seat fee, under Google Cloud’s terms. The models page lists only the Gemini models for Enterprise, and the plans docs say custom-contract organizational tiers are currently not supported.
If Antigravity is one of several agents you are pricing, here is what Claude Code costs on each plan.
Questions to ask before you pay for a Google AI plan
Six questions settle most of the choice before any money moves.
- 01 What does the plan cost in your country and currency, rather than the US list price?
- 02 Does the plan list the models you need for Antigravity, on both the pricing page and the models page?
- 03 Is the AI Credit Overages setting on Never or Always before the first long task?
- 04 What happens to your work when the quota runs out mid-task: do you wait for the refresh, or spend credits?
- 05 Where is the subscription billed, and how do you cancel it: Google One, an app store or a phone carrier?
- 06 The app the agent is building calls paid APIs of its own: who gets told when that spend climbs?
What the plan does not pay for: the app the agent builds
A Google AI plan pays for the agent’s quota on your machine; it does not make the app the agent builds ready for customers. Two pieces of that work sit closest to this page: alerts on the paid APIs the app calls, and repository rules the next AI-assisted change has to respect. Antigravity reads an AGENTS.md or GEMINI.md file, or a .agents/rules/ folder, from your project, so those rules have a place it will load.
Both pieces are deliverables in the Production Hardening Sprint’s published scope. Deliverable 2.7, Metered-service spend alerts, sets spend or usage alerts for every metered API, using provider alerts or application-side measurement, because unexpected consumption can continue unnoticed until the next invoice; the how-to is monthly spend caps on a metered API. Deliverable 10.8, AI repository guardrails, provides CLAUDE.md, AGENTS.md, Cursor rules or equivalents describing conventions and protected patterns, plus CI checks for enforceable rules, because future AI-assisted changes can undo hardening unless the workflow checks them. The method is in guardrails for AI coding agents, and the wider set it belongs to is working standards for teams that code with AI.
When the app Antigravity helped you build is about to take real customers, start with a free audit: a video call where we talk through the app with you and weigh up what it still needs. Doing that work, verifying it and handing it over is our Production Hardening Sprint, 10 working days . Hosting, paid tools, and API usage remain in your accounts, so your Google AI plan stays yours to run.
Common questions about Antigravity plans and costs
Is Claude free in Antigravity?
Yes, for now, on two older models: Antigravity’s models page lists Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Claude Opus 4.6 in the free and Google AI Plus column, marked “Will be removed on November 2, 2026”. The newer Claude Sonnet 5.5 and Opus 5.5 need Google AI Pro (non-trial subscriptions only) or Ultra, and the plans docs list “Access to third-party models” as an Ultra benefit, so the two pages read differently as of October 5, 2026. Claude models run on their own fixed rate limit, apart from the Gemini quota.
How to use Antigravity for free without limits?
There is no documented way. The free tier carries a weekly rate limit, and the plans docs say there is currently no support for bringing your own key or endpoint “for additional rate limits”. Using third-party software to access Antigravity is ruled out too: Google’s FAQ calls it “a violation of our Terms of Service” that “can result in suspension or termination of your account”. For an individual, more quota comes only from Google AI Pro or Ultra.
How to get Google Antigravity Pro for free?
There is no Antigravity Pro; the plan is Google AI Pro, and the free route Google advertises is its student offer: a free Google AI Pro plan for one year for eligible US college students aged 18 and over, redeemable until December 31, 2026. The offer needs a valid form of payment at sign-up, eligibility is verified each year, and Google AI Pro “will automatically charge $19.99/month after the trial ends” unless you cancel. Because the offer terms call it a trial, note that the models page holds the Claude 5.5 models on Pro for non-trial subscriptions.
How do I cancel my Google Antigravity Pro subscription?
Cancel the Google AI Pro plan in Google One: on a computer, open Google One, click Settings, then Cancel membership, and confirm. A plan bought through the App Store is managed through the App Store, and one bought through a phone carrier is canceled on the carrier’s site or app. The subscriptions page says “Cancel anytime. No refunds for partial billing periods, except as required by applicable law.”
Paying for more agent time to build your app?
A bigger plan buys more building, but it does nothing for the work your app needs before real customers use it. In an audit, we look over the app with you, then point out the gaps that matter most, so you spend on the right thing first.
Book a free audit →
Free · 30 minutes · No code access needed